Easy Timeline for Modern India

Easy Timeline for Modern India(From Indian National Congress to Partition of India)The Indian National Congress:• Formed in 1885 by A.O.Hume, an Englishman and a retired civil servant.• First session in Bombay under W.C.Banerjee in 1885 (72 delegates attended it).• In the first two decades (1885 – 1905), quite moderate in