Southern Asia’s Nuclear Powers

Introduction Southern Asia is home to three nuclear powers—China, India, and Pakistan—that continue to expand and modernize their arms programs. Motivated by the need to address perceived security threats, each is seeking to expand ballistic missile and cruise missile-based nuclear delivery systems. Such nuclear competition is dangerous given mounting mistrust

FM Arun Jaitley to clear confusion on RBI Act changes in Parliament

Amid apprehensions that a Finance Bill provision may lead to the Reserve bank of India (RBI) losing regulatory powers for money market securities, Finance Minister Arun Jaitley on Saturday said any ambiguity in this regard will be duly discussed in Parliament. Jaitley, who was in Mumbai on Saturday to meet